@University of Tokyo
Institute of Industrial Science The University of Tokyo currently comprises 10 faculties, 11 institutes, 15 graduate schools, and a number of shared facilities. The Institute of Industrial Science (IIS) is the largest of these institutes.
University of Tokyo The University of Tokyo is a major research university located in Tokyo, Japan. The University has 10 faculties with a total of around 30,000 students, 2,100 of whom are foreign. Its five campuses are in Hongo, Komaba, Kashiwa, Shirokane and Nakano. It is considered to be the most prestigious university in Japan.
Department of Civil Engineering 
Kiyota Laboratory Kiyota laboratory (Geo-Disaster Mitigation Engineering) was established on January 1st, 2010 in Institute of Industrial Science. Our research interests are liquefaction, stability of earth structure, landslide and geo-survey on natural disaster.
Nakano Laboratory Nakano laboratory aims to enhance the seismic performance of building structures consisting of reinforced concrete and masonry members.
Meguro & Ohara Laboratories Urban Earthquake Disaster Mitigation Engineering
Koseki Laboratory Geotechnical Engineering

Earthquake Engineering 
Natural disasters and prevention measures Lecture notes in Japanese
Natural disasters and prevention measures (summary) Summarized lecture notes in Japanese
Advanced Theory of Geosphere New lecture starting from April 2013 at the Yokohama National University.
The objective of this course is to study various engineering issues related to the lithosphere; the surface geo-materials of the earth. The subject covers the rock mechanics as well as geomorphology.
Geotechnical Engineering Lecture will be given in Japanese

@Societies/ NPOs
Japan Society of Civil Engineers Japan Society of Civil Engineers (JSCE) was established as an incorporated association in 1914 entrusted with the mission to contribute to the advancement of scientific culture by promoting the filed of civil engineering and the expansion of civil engineering activities.